I’m joining steampunk reading challenge Clocks, Cogs and Mechanisms Reading Challenge 2015.

This challenge runs from January 1st – December 31st. Sign up ends September 30th, 2015.

What do I let count as steampunk?
You can count books like “The Time Machine” by H.G. Wells and other books that are considered precursors to steampunk, I have no problem with you counting graphic novels like Full Metal Alchemist.

They do not have to be on a paper to count, your ebooks count as well.
You can also count these books towards other challenges.

Brass Gears: Read 1-3 steampunk books
Flight goggles: 4-6 books
Button-up boots: 7-12 books
Clockwork Corset: 13+ books

I’m going for Flight goggles level with 4 books.
Last year, I bough the Humble Bundle’s Steampunk bundle which is 7 books and I’ve got a couple of steampunk print books on my shelves. Most of these are new-to-me authors, too, so I really like to sample their work. I’m also shamefully behing in reading Girl Genius.

Books read:
1, Scott E. Tabert: A Midsummer Night’s Steampunk
2, Jacqueline Garlick: Lumiere
3, Charlotte E. English: Black Mercury
4, MeiLin Miranda: The Machine God
5, Clay and Susan Griffith: The Rift Walker
6, Clay Griffith and Susan Griffith: The Kingmaker
7, S. M. Blooding: Fall of Sky City
8, Cherie Priest: Fiddlehead
9, Susan Kaye Quinn: The Third Daughter

