Booking Through Thursday

Do you ever weed out unwanted books from your library? And if so, what do you do with them?

Yes, before I move. This has happended about every five-three years.
Mostly, I take them to second hand book stores. I’m also a member of BookMooch and a few I’ve taken to libraries. The “problem” with second hand stores here is that they want me to buy books or DVDs from them with the credit I get from the books I take in.

But very few books I’ve owned have actually been unwanted, as such. If I just had the room and never had to move, I’d have been happy to own still almost every book I’ve ever had. I also don’t like giving up on books I haven’t read so most of the books I get rid of are ones I know I’m unlikely to read again, no matter how much I’ve actually liked them. Also, I tend to get rid of fiction books far more than history/mythology/other non-fiction books I have.

