My interest in science fiction started with TV-shows. I remember watching Babylon 5 when it was first broadcast here in my native Finland, probably a year or two later than in the US. In addition to Babylon 5 my favorite shows include Star Trek: TNG and Deep Space 9, Stargate SG-1 and Universe, the new Battlestar Galactica, X-Files, Fringe, and of course Farscape. In addition to SF I enjoy fantasy, mystery, historical fiction, superhero comics, and various other comics.

I enjoy both SF and fantasy. Sometimes they’re hard to tell apart but that doesn’t bother me. I love interesting characters, especially ones that change during a long storyline, and settings which take me away from my real surrounding. My favorite SF authors include Lois McMaster Bujold, C. J. Cherryh, Elizabeth Bear, and Kristine Kathryn Rusch.

My other hobby is board games and me and my brother own the Firefly board game and Star Trek card games, both the old collectible card game and the new deck building game. I’d love to hear about other science fiction board games which can be played by two players. I’ve played the Galactica board game (which is great and I’d love to play it again) but that requires at least 4 players.

During the Sci-Fi Month I’ll be reviewing Farscape comics and books, at least one every week. Possibly I’ll also have some other reviews.

