Today the topic of Top Ten Tuesdays is Top Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want to Visit.

1, Beta Colony and various other planets in the Vorkosigan series
Lois McMaster Bujold makes many of her places quite compelling.

2, Alexandria
Various historical texts and historical fiction books make Alexandria seem like a magical place. (and not in the T.A.H.I.T.I way :))

3,The Summer lands
Even though the Summer lands can be quite a cruel place to humans, Seanan McGuire makes it a very tempting place.

4, San Fransisco
I’ve never visited US but various books make Frisco seem like a very welcoming place.

5, Venice
Donna Leon’s books are just the latest to add to my Venice obsession. I’ve wanted to visit it for quite a long time now.

6, The Armstrong Dome
Even though this Moon Dome has been subject to too many bombings, it still sounds like a great place to visit. From Kristine Kathryn Rusch’s Retrieval Artist series.

7, Amber
Roger Zelazny’s Amber actually has all alternate and imaginary worlds.

8, Cairo, Egypt
Amelia Peabody and her family spend a little time there between digs.

9, Sherwood forest
From books to comics to movies to TV-shows, Robin and his merry gang have a place in my heart.

10, The Dreaming
From the Sandman comics. I’d especially want to spent a few hundred years in Dream’s library.

