Booking Through Thursday

Do you do other things while you read? Watch TV? Cook? Brush your teeth? Knit?

(For the record, I’m guilty of all of the above.)

Or is it a quicker question to ask when you DON’T read? (Please tell me you don’t read while you’re driving.)

When I’m traveling in a bus or train, I tend to read a print book. But otherwise I don’t usually multi-task when I read a print books. Often I don’t even listen to music.

However, when I listen audiobooks I tend to do other stuff almost all the time. Usually I play simple computer games when don’t require much concentration. But some times I clean closets or cook. When I’m reading an ebook I also play simple computer games (I guess you can say that I’m addicted to certain games…).

When I was younger I even walked around reading but that can be dangerous in a city. I also don’t listen audiobooks anymore when walking because of the noise which drowns out the book.

