Booking Through Thursday
What makes you choose the books you read?
Genre? Reviews? Certain authors? Covers? Recommendations?

These days I try to lower my TBR so I tend to choose books which I already own. I still have around 200 unread books… I’ve gathered them because of interesting reviews and recommendations from people who seem to have similar tastes with me. Also, I still have a couple of unread books by familiar authors. I also read some tie-in books so I have some of books from TV shows I love. But my primary criteria for choosing a book to get to my shelves is genre.

These days I tend to buy books online so covers aren’t that important, unless I’m in the library. There, an interesting cover might catch my eye.

From my TBR I choose the book to read based on my mood and sometimes based on reading challenges.

