Today the topic of Top Ten Tuesdays is Top Ten Reading Goals for 2013.

Most of my goals revolve around finishing the reading challenges I’ve joined and reading the books I already own instead of buying more and more.

1,Finishing the Sci-fi Reader Challenge
The challenge requires reading sixteen science fiction books from various subgenres:YA/MG Science Fiction Title, Adult Science Fiction Title, Hugo Winner, Science Fiction Classic – Pre-50s, Science Fiction Modern Classic – 1951-1992, Steampunk, Robots/Cyborgs/Androids, Spaceships, Aliens, Time Travel, Alternate History/Parallel Worlds, Post-Apocalypse/End of World, Dystopia/Utopia, Cyberpunk, Mad Scientist, and Military Scifi. I read quite a lot of SF and I really enjoyed this challenge last year.

2, Finishing Graphic Novel Challenge
I wimped out and took the lightest challenge, 12 comics.

3, Finishing Steampunked
Again I took the smallest goal, five books, but hopefully I’ll read a bit more of it.

4, Mount TBR Reading Challenge
This year I took only 24 books in this challenge which seems far better goal that the previous year’s 50.

5, Finishing New Authors challenge
Another familiar challenge. Last year I read 30 new authors (just like the year before, weird) and that’s comfortable to me.

6, Finishing JUST FOR FUN
Reading one book a month just for fun was great last year and hopefully this year, too.

7, Reading 30 books
Another more modest goal than last year, so I can go out every once in a while, too. 😉

8, Finishing at least five series
I’m in the middle of way too many series. I’m planning to finish at least Dark Days (by Jocelynn Drake), the Company (by Kage Baker), Rayne Benares series (by Lisa Shearin), and two others. Possibly short series I’ll start this year.

And for specific books:

9, Read Jingo and Nightwatch by Pratchett

10, Read all Buffy the Vampire Slayer books I currently own (4)

