Today the topic of Top Ten Tuesdays is Top Ten Favorite Books of 2012.

Overall, I had a very good reading year. While few books stood out as exceptional, the vast majority of them were “Good” (3-4 stars from 5) and I didn’t leave any unfinished and didn’t really dislike any of them. I guess I’ve become ruthless enough when I choose books to read. 🙂

In the reading order:

1, Kirsten Imani Kasai: Tattoo
2, Christopher Golden and Nancy Holder: The Lost Slayer Omnibus
3, Kristine Kathryn Rusch: Boneyards
4, Robin McKinley: Sunshine
5, C. J. Cherryh: Downbelow Station
6, Liz Williams: the Poison Master
I read quite a few Williams’ books this year and had again trouble choosing between them.
7, Teresa Frohock: Miserere
8, Terry Pratchett: Wyrd Sisters
I have a really hard time choosing between Wyrd Sisters, Going Postal, Guards! Guards, and Men at Arms.
9, Rowena Cory Daniells: Sanctuary
Daniells’ whole series was intense and I had trouble picking a favorite book.
10, Kerry Greenwood: Raisins and Almonds

