Read-a-thon is over! So quickly!
Which hour was most daunting for you? Hour 10. It was midnight here and I went to sleep.

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? I think short books are best so, books by Lloyd Alexander. I would also recommend continuing a series you’ve enjoyed before or reading a book by a favorite author.

Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
Nope. Well, I don’t think you’re going to change the time for more convenient to me. 😉

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? Everything was great! Mini-challenges, cheerleaders, hourly posts. Thanks to everyone!

How many books did you read? 3

What were the names of the books you read? Wander Home by Karen Wyle, Grail by Elizabeth Bear, and the Walking Dead volume 1.

Which book did you enjoy most?
Grail, probably.

Which did you enjoy least? I enjoyed the other two, too so none.

If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
I will participate if I have the time. Probably as a reader.

Thanks to all the organizers!

