1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

1, I’m in Finland.
2, Elizabeth Bear’s Grail. It’s the last book in a trilogy I’ve enjoyed a lot.
3, Chocolate ice cream.
4, Hello, I’m Mervi. I blog about books I read: mostly fantasy and science fiction with a side helping of mystery, historical mystery, and thrillers.
5, I didn’t participate in the previous read-a-thon but I have participated in two past read-a-thons. I’ve learned my lessons and I’m going to take a lot easier. I haven’t put too big goals for myself and I’m not going to stay up too late. The time line here is 3pm to 3pm. I’ll also want to check out the minichallenges and other people’s blogs.

