Today the topic of Top Ten Tuesdays is Top Ten Series You’ve Yet to Finish.

I have lots of these. I’ve joined the 1st in a series challenge for three years now and I tend to be picky with which series I continue. Also, this year I’ve tried to read more of the books I already own instead of buying more. These are just some of the series I like and intend to continue:

1, Kage Baker’s the Company series
A science fiction series about immortals living through out the centuries and millenia.

2, Carrie Vaughn’s Kitty Norville series
I wasn’t too impressed with the first book but the second was much better and left the series in a very interesting place.

3, Jocelynn Drake’s Dark Days vampire series
I really enjoy reading about powerful Mira and now that some of the books are on Audible, I’ll definitely get them.

4, Laura Anne Gilman’s Retrievers UF series
I own the last three books in the series as ebooks but I just haven’t gotten around to reading them.

5, Tanya Huff’s Blood books
Again, I own the rest of the series in omnibus formats.

6, Terry Pratchett’s Discworld
Men at Arms and Jingo are still on my shelf, unread.

7, Carol McClary’s Murder series
Historical mystery series about the first female journalist, Nellie Blye.

8, Elizabeth Peters’ Amelia Peabody series
The newest aren’t available on audio, so I’m sadly behind.

9, Stacia Kane’s Downside Ghosts series

10, Lloyed Alexander’s Vesper Holly adventures
These are just great: short and light.

