Booking Through Thursday

How do you organize/store your books? Do you go through them often? Or
do you pretty much just shelve them and then leave them alone until
you need them?

Almost all of my books are now in my four different bookcases. I organize them by size (hard backs are on different shelves from paper backs) and authors. Sometimes by genre, too. Mystery and non-fiction on different shelves than science fiction and fantasy. Single issue comic books on their own shelves and graphic novels and albums on another shelves. The books are on double rows, and usually the read books on the back and unread on front. However, I have a few favorite authors whose books are read and on the visible row.

I go through them occasionally, when I’m looking for a particular book or if I have enough books to join a reading challenge. A couple of days ago I looked through my shelves to put something on BookMooch.

