Booking Through Thursday

So other than books … what periodicals do you read? Magazines? Newspapers? Newsletters? Journals?

Do you subscribe? Or do you buy them on the newsstand when they look interesting?

I buy single issues very rarely. Pretty much the only single issues I buy tend to be comics trades and Donald Duck pocket books. I subscribe to a few magazines, Finnish editions of course: Science, Geo, and History. I also subscribe to the Finnish editions of the X-Men, Donald Duck, Donald Duck extra, and Uncle Scrooge comics.

I used to reserve quite a lot of American comics at one of the two Finnish comic book retailers but in the recent years, I’ve both dropped some titles and the publishers have ended more of them. So currently I get just three US comics: the Fantastic Four, Wonder Woman, and the JLA.

