Booking Through Thursday

But enough about interviewing other people. It’s time I interviewed YOU.

1. What’s your favorite time of day to read?
The day. However, because I have to work, I usually have to read in the evenings.

2. Do you read during breakfast? (Assuming you eat breakfast.)
Yes. I read my email and if there’s not much, I’ll play a few Facebook games and listen a audio book at the same time.

3. What’s your favorite breakfast food? (Noting that breakfast foods can be eaten any time of day.)
I like both porridge with jam, and toast.

4. How many hours a day would you say you read?
That depends entire on how much work I have. Usually probably an hour or two during week days and far more during the weekend. I’ll also listen an audio book about an hour every week day.

5. Do you read more or less now than you did, say, 10 years ago?
Less, of course. Back then I was a student. Now I’m self-employed.

6. Do you consider yourself a speed reader?
Quite the contrary. I’m a rather slow reader.

7. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
If I could choose anything I want, I’d take flying or teleporting.

8. Do you carry a book with you everywhere you go?

Yes.

9. What KIND of book?
Small and short which I can fit into my pocket.

10. How old were you when you got your first library card?
No idea. Maybe on my first grade when I was 7?

11. What’s the oldest book you have in your collection? (Oldest physical copy? Longest in the collection? Oldest copyright?)
Well the oldest one was written before copyright was invented: Odyssey by Homer. It’s not physically very old, though.
No idea about the others.

12. Do you read in bed?
Yes, frequently.

13. Do you write in your books?
No.

14. If you had one piece of advice to a new reader, what would it be?
Read the books you want to read, and ignore what you “should” read.

15. What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask? (Actually, leave the answer to this one in the comments on this post, huh? So I can find them when I need inspiration!)
I don’t remember if this has been asked: “Your favorite secondary characters”.

