Today, the topic of Top 5 Sundays at Larissa’s Bookish Life is Series I Plan to Start in 2013.

1, Elizabeth Bear’s Jenny Casey series
In fact, I’m currently reading the first book. This is Bear’s first series and people have praised it a lot.

2, Jim Hines’ Princess series
The four books are about reimagined fairy tale princess and I noticed that they are now available in Audible. The first book stars Cinderella, the Sleeping Beauty, and Snow White as sort of secret agents for Cinderella’s mother-in-law, the Queen.

3, Kalayna Prices’ Alex Croft series
Another urban fantasy series that piqued my interest. The main character can talk to the dead.

4, Clay and Susan Griffith’s Vampire Empire series
It’s an alternate Earth series where the vampires rule the world!

5, Steven Harper’s Clockwork Empire
I really want to read more steampunk and this seems like a great choice.

