Booking Through Thursday

Do you keep a list of the books you’ve read? How? In a journal? Through one of the online services? If so, WHY? To keep good records for future reference? To make sure you don’t accidentally reread? If not, why not? Too eager to move on to the next book? Too lazy? Never thought to bother?

I have this book blog. I guess it gives me some sense of accomplishment to know that I’ve read the books. When I really like a book, I hope someone else will see my review and get inspired to read the book.

I don’t think I’ve ever accidentally reread a book. A few short stories, sure. Actually, I don’t record my rereads (or rather relistenings) here.

Also, I rate books I’ve read in a few places, such as Goodreads and Amazon, in the hopes that they can recommend similar books. I also track books I want to read on Goodreads so that I will remember them later.

